Beiträge von Mirek Spicar

Titelbild Kessel

Cleaning systems for convective sections of a waste incineration boiler

Mirek Spicar |

High fly ash load in the flue gas of waste and biomass incineration boilers causes deposits on the tube bundle heat exhange surfaces. To meet the boiler efficiency and to maintain the required temperatures of the downstream located plant components, the tube bundles must be cleaned periodically. In order to achieve the most constant possible conditions and for safety reasons, the cleaning should be carried out online during the boiler operation and without any personal intervention in the boiler. The cleaning procedures practiced in the plants are described below.

read more

Shock Pulse Generators exceed expectations on finned tube ECO cleaning in a biomass boiler

Mirek Spicar |

240.000 Tons of natural wood are being processed each year in the biomass boiler located in Nesle (France), where they are being converted into renewable electricity (130 GWh/year), process heat (220 GWh/year) and cooling water (2 GWh/year). The owner AKUO Energy and the operating company CNIM EB hence contribute since 2013 to a reduction of the CO2-emissions of the local industry.

read more

Shock Pulse Generators (SPGs) in a successful operation for coke industry cleaning bare as well as finned tubes of a high-temperature steam generator

Mirek Spicar |

Cokenergy LLC (USA) replaces all the originally installed sootblowers with SPGs for cleaning the Heat Recovery Steam Generators (HRSGs) for the entire sixteen HRSG fleet until the end of 2019. This was decided by the management after completing an evaluation of a 6-month trial run, where the bare as well as the finned tubes were cleaned to satisfaction.

read more

Excellent operating experience with the Shock Pulse Generators (SPG) in Perlen

Mirek Spicar |

Based on the good experience with the Shock Pulse Generators for boiler cleaning in the presently decommissioned waste incineration plant Real in Lucerne/CH, the operator of the new built plant Renergia in Perlen has again installed the SPGs of Explosion Power GmbH for cleaning of the first three boiler passes. Such operate to the full satisfaction of the customer since 2015.

read more

Protective Lining of a Waste Incineration Boiler

Mirek Spicar |

The combustion chamber of a waste incineration boiler is exposed to corrosive atmosphere where the temperatures can reach up to 1'400°C. It is obvious that the boiler walls must be protected accordingly.

read more

Shock Pulse Generators (SPG) prove excellent support tool for cleaning of large Supercritical power plant boiler

Mirek Spicar |

Explosion Power GmbH installed 4 TwinL SPGs into a Supercritical Pulverized Coal Boiler 660 MWel capacity which operate successfully in support of boiler cleaning and keeping the required flue gas outlet temperature within design specifications (inlet to SCR catalyst elements). For the next phase the Thai power producer intents to install additional 4 TwinL SPGs for saving feed water and steam and for cycle optimization.

read more

Minimizing corrosion in steam boilers in three steps: The corrosion diagram

Mirek Spicar |

There is no way around the problem of corrosion in power plants. Especially the desire for high steam temperatures and the use of different fuels pose new challenges for boiler manufacturers. What is required are boilers that are both economical and durable.

read more

Beiträge von Mirek Spicar

Titelbild Kessel

Reinigungssysteme für Berührungsheizflächen eines Abfall­verbrennungskessels

Mirek Spicar |

Hohe Flugaschefracht im Rauchgas von Müll- und Biomasse-Verbrennungskesseln verursacht Ablagerungen an den Berührungsheizflächen. Zur Erhaltung der Kesseleffizienz und zur Einhaltung der erforderlichen Temperaturen nachgeschalteter Anlagenteile müssen die Rohrbündel periodisch gereinigt werden. Um möglichst konstante Bedingungen zu erreichen sowie aus Sicherheitsgründen sollte die Reinigung während des Betriebes online und ohne jeglichen Personeneingriff in den Kessel durchgeführt werden. Die angewendeten Reinigungsverfahren sind im Folgenden beschrieben.

mehr lesen

Shock Pulse Generatoren übertreffen Erwartungen bei Rippenrohr ECO Reinigung in Biomassekessel

Mirek Spicar |

Jährlich werden im Biomassekessel KOGEBAN in Nesle (FR) 260 kt naturbelassenes Holz zu erneuerbarem Strom (16 MWel) und Prozesswärme- (27-38 MWth) und kälte (2.8 MW) umgewandelt. Die Besitzergesellschaft AKUO Energy und die Betreiberin CNIM EB leisten dadurch seit Ende 2013 einen Beitrag zur Reduktion der CO2 Emissionen der lokalen Industrie. Seit einem halben Jahr weist die Anlage ein weiteres Highlight auf: die erste Rippenrohr-ECO-Reinigung mit Shock Pulse Generatoren in einem Biomassekessel.

mehr lesen

Shock-Pulse-Generatoren (SPG) in einem erfolgreichen Betrieb zur Reinigung von Glatt- und Rippenrohren eines Hochtemperatur-Dampferzeugers in der Koksindustrie

Mirek Spicar |

Cokenergy LLC (USA) ersetzt bis Ende 2019 sämtliche ursprünglich installierten Russbläser durch SPGs, um die Wärmerückgewinnungs-Dampfgeneratoren (HRSG) für alle 16 Koksbatterien zu reinigen. Entschieden wurde dies nach einer erfolgreich bestandenen 6-monatigen Probebetriebsphase, in der sowohl die Glatt- als auch die Rippenrohre zur Zufriedenheit gereinigt wurden.

mehr lesen

Hervorragende Betriebserfahrungen mit den Shock-Pulse-Generatoren (SPG) in Perlen

Mirek Spicar |

Aufgrund der guten Erfahrungen mit den Shock-Pulse-Generatoren zur Kesselreinigung in der inzwischen stillgelegten Müllverbrennungsanlage Real Luzern/CH hat der Betreiber für die Neuanlage Renergia Perlen wieder die SPGs der Explosion Power GmbH zur Abreinigung der ersten drei Kesselzüge eingebaut, wo diese seit 2015 zur vollen Zufriedenheit im Einsatz stehen.

mehr lesen

Schutzverkleidung eines Müllverbrennungskessels

Mirek Spicar |

Im Feuerraum eines Müllverbrennungskessels herrscht eine korrosive Atmosphäre und die Temperaturen erreichen bis zu 1‘400°C. Es ist naheliegend, dass die Kesselwände entsprechend geschützt werden müssen.

mehr lesen

Shock Pulse Generatoren (SPG) erweisen sich als hervorragendes Hilfsmittel zur Reinigung grosser überkritischer Kraftwerkskessel

Mirek Spicar |

Die Explosion Power GmbH installierte 4 TwinL SPGs in einem überkritischen kohlestaubbefeuertem Kessel mit einer Leistung von 660 MWel, die erfolgreich zur Unterstützung der Kesselreinigung und zur Einhaltung der erforderlichen Rauchgasaustrittstemperatur innerhalb der Auslegungsvorschriften (Eingang zu SCR-Katalysatorelementen) eingesetzt werden. Für die nächste Phase plant der thailändische Energieproduzent die Installation von…

mehr lesen

In drei Schritten die Korrosion im Dampfkessel minimieren: Das Korrosionsdiagramm

Mirek Spicar |

Abbildung 3: Shock Pulse Generator, Twin Baureihe, installiert in der Abfallverbrennungsanlage an der Josefstrasse in Zürich

mehr lesen